

## Arizona 2012 Legislative Primary Election Results

# Humane Voters of Arizona congratulates its recommended legislative candidates who won their primary election races.

Note: This list includes candidates in contested primary election races only. These are unofficial results from Arizona Secretary of State's office.

#### Arizona State House of Representatives

- LD 4: Charlene Fernandez\*
- LD 5: Doris Goodale (i)\* Sonny Borrelli\*
- LD 9: Mohur Sarah Sidhwa\* Victoria Steele\*
- LD 10: Bruce Wheeler (i)\*
- LD 23: Michelle Ugenti (i)

LD 24: Lela Alston (i)\* Chad Campbell (i)

- LD 27: Ruben Gallego (i) Catherine Miranda (i)
- LD 29: Martin Quezada (i)
- LD 30: Debbie McCune-Davis (i)\*

#### Arizona State Senate

LD 3: Olivia Cajero Bedford (i)

- LD 5: Kelli Ward\*
- LD 16: Rich Crandall

LD 27: Leah Landrum Taylor (i)

LD 30: Robert Meza (i) Meza leading by 113 votes as of Sept. 6

<u>Key</u>

LD = Legislative District

(i) = Incumbent

= Responded to HVA Questionnaire

### Candidates Opposed by Humane Voters of Arizona

Two candidates that Humane Voters of Arizona opposed because of their poor voting record on animalrelated bills have been defeated: Lori Klein (LD 1 House) and Russell Pearce (LD 25 Senate)

Check the Humane Voters of Arizona website for news and updates on general election races. If you do not see your candidates' questionnaire response on our website, please remind them to complete and return their questionnaire for consideration in the HVA General Election Voter Guide.

Please contact us with any questions or comments at humanevotersarizona@cox.net